Marae Trustee Elections

Nominations are due by 13 September 2015.

Hui will be held 3 October 2015.

For more information click here.

Results of Elections 28 March 2015

The AGM for the Maungaharuru-Tangitū Trust and the Tangoio Marae Trustee Hui and Committee Elections were held on Saturday 28 March 2015.

Shane Taurima was elected as a new Trustee of the Maungharuru-Tangitū Trust and Tamehana (Tom) Manaena was re-elected. 

The Tangoio Marae Committee Executive was elected as follows:

Chairperson: Henare Ratima

Secretary: Marewa Reti

Treasurer: Mary Martin

For contact information for the Marae Committee, click here

Tangoio Marae Te Kohanga Reo
Maungaharuru-Tangitu Incorporated Treaty Settlement Negotiations

Contact detail updates

Please update your contact details with us so that you can receive information.  In addition to your postal address, it is helpful for us to have your phone number, mobile and email address (if you have these).  You can call 0800 TANGOIO (0800 826 4646) or email